Parade Commitee

Parade Committee

The Parade Committee is made up of representatives from Atlanta’s Irish Groups who desire to celebrate their Irish Heritage and share their pride and success with our community. We are a group of dedicated people, both Irish born and Irish-American, who want to promote the Irish Heritage through the St. Patrick’s Parade, and through educational and cultural programs throughout the year.

Committee Members:

  • Dave Fitzgerald
  • Msgr. Edward J. Dillon
  • Dick Stormont
  • John O’Neil
  • Ed Moran

Atlanta’s Irish Groups

Members of the Hibernian Benevolent Society of Atlanta, the Ancient Order of Hibernians (AOH), Clan Na nGael, Firefighters Emerald Society of Metro Atlanta (FESMA), the Metro Atlanta Police Emerald Society (MAPES) and the Irish Chamber all actively support and participate in the Atlanta St. Patrick’s Parade.

Ancient Order of Hibernians
Joe Norton

Clan Na nGael (Irish Culture & Gaelic Games)
Ray Tracey – Chairperson

Firefighters Emerald Society of Metropolitan Atlanta (FESMA)
Harold Phillps, President

Hibernian Benevolent Society of Atlanta (est. 1858)
Larry Healey

Irish Chamber Atlanta
Kevin Conboy, President

Metropolitan Atlanta Police Emerald Society (MAPES)
Randy Johnson

Our Generous Sponsors